The Australian Cabinet and Furniture Association Team are pleased to announce that entries have now opened for this year's Industry Awards, to be held on Friday 15th September 2023 in Sydney. With over 25 categories to win, including Cabinet Maker of the Year and Workplace Champion of the Year, there are categories to suit all businesses.


ACFA CEO, Dean Brakell shares, "The ACFA Industry Awards exist to recognise outstanding achievements within the furniture, joinery and cabinet-making industry. The awards showcase our industry's hard work, dedication and craftsmanship."


Each year, the entries become more difficult to score by the panel of independent judges selected by the ACFA Team. The independent, expert panel consists of industry representatives who have a strong knowledge of the industry, operations, manufacturing, and trends. Bias towards any person or company is controlled through the 'blind' judging process - any reference to a company or person is removed from the material that the judges review. This ensures every entry is evaluated on equal grounds. Judges assess each entry on three focus criteria - design, functionality, and innovation.


Entries to the 2023 ACFA Industry Awards showcase recent work to both the industry and potential clients. There is no limit to how many entries a business can place, whether that be across multiple categories, or multiple entries for a particular category. Eligible projects must have been completed between 1st July 2021 and 30th June 2023.


ACFA Marketing Coordinator, Blake Cugley, remarks "The Industry Awards bring many beneficial opportunities for finalists and winners to promote their projects and achievements to potential clients. For our previous ACFA Industry Awards, we produced our first digital magazine featuring all the winners and finalists, which can be viewed on our website."


"Previous award winners have been featured in their local newspaper and on community websites. Being a Finalist or Winner is the perfect way to increase exposure for your business". 


With entry to the awards now open, visit the ACFA Website to register and capitalise on their early bird savings. 

Key Dates:

Early Bird Entries Close: 26th May 2023

Entries Close: 21st July 2023

Finalists Announced: Early August 2023

Awards Night: Friday 15th September 2023